Kpop Weekly Ranking - Kpopway Top Ten / November 28, 2016


Kpop Weekly Ranking - Kpopway Radio Top Ten / November 28, 2016

This week of November 28, 2016, we presented our program, the Kpopway Top Ten, the weekly kpop ranking where we listen to the ten most important songs of the week, according to our new rating system.

This week there were no new releases in the ranking, but some places were changed!

This is the weekly kpop ranking: (read our comments below, song by song)


10. Glory Days - CNBLUE

It stays in the same place as the previous week, and it has already four weeks in our ranking.

Song by the rock / pop band CNBLUE, from their 5th anniversary album, released for the Japanese market, "Euphoria", of October 19, 2016.

The song was written specifically for their fans, as an anniversary gratitude song, that shows us a beautiful melody and lyrics in which they invite us to remember old times and overcome obstacles together. Because they do not fear the future, since they have their fans, which for them are their light; their glory days.


09. Only One - APINK

It stays in the same place as previous week, and it is already seven weeks in the ranking.

Song by the girlband APINK, from their third Korean long play album, "Pink Revolution", released on September 26, 2016.

A song in which a girl starts a relationship and is falling in love, with the only boy that makes her feel comfortable and happy, and she does not want that feeling to come to an end.


08. The Eye - Infinite

This song loses four positions in the ranking, in its eighth and last week of permanence.

By the boyband Infinite, from their "Infinite Only" six extended play album, released on September 19, 2016.

This song is about the tragedy of a boy who believed he had finally forgotten and overcome a breakup with the girl who was significant in his life; however he was wrong and the memories catch him again, and no matter how much he tries to escape, he still cries for her.


07. Prayer (I'll Be Your Man) - BTOB

The song falls six places, losing the first place, in its second week in the ranking.

By the boyband BTOB. Song from his recently released extended play album "New Men", of November 7, 2016.

The song tells the story of a boy who is in a moment of much pain and emotional crisis, because he misses the woman he let go some time ago, and now he begs out to heaven for an opportunity for her to return. He wants to be his man again and never let her go.


06. TT - Twice

The songs stays in the same position as the previous week and this is its third week in Kpopway's weekly ranking.

Song by the girlband Twice, from their album "Twicecoasterlane 1", released on October 24, 2016.

A rather particular letter, especially in the choir. A girl is sad because, even though she feels mature, things do not go the way she wants. No matter how much she tries to put aside that boy who brings it out of her, she can not, and every time she feels more attracted to him. So she feels, as the chorus says, like two t's ("TT"), which is an emoticon that represents sadness, because it shows tears that fall like waterfalls from the eyes.


05. Paradise - TEAM H

In its fourth week in the top ten, it maintains in the same place.

Song by boyband TEAM H, from their album "Monologue", released on October 12, 2016.

A love song in dance rhythm, which is the predominant musical style in the repertoire of TEAM H. The lyrics is about a boy who is next to his beloved girl and, enjoying every moment with her, he says that for him, she is his paradise.


04. Dancing King - EXO & Yu Jae Seok

It climbs four places in its seventh week in the ranking.

By boyband EXO, in collaboration with Yu Jae Seok (a comedian and presenter), as part of the SM Station project and also as a collaboration with the Infinite Challenge program. Song released on September 17, 2016.

In the lyrics of the song, they invite you to dance all night and let yourself be carried by the rhythm, regardless of your circumstances, because life is unique.


3. Decalcomanie - Mamamoo

In its second week in the Kpopway top ten, it falls one place.

Song of girlband Mamamoo, from their extended play album "Memory", released on November 7, 2016.

The lyrics contain many references to casual sexuality. And the video is unfortunately full of scenes that show sexual aggression towards women, showing them as normal romantic situations. So no further comments here.


02. Blood, Sweat & Tears - BTS

It climbs one place in its fourth week in the ranking.

By boyband BTS - Bangtan Boys; song of their full-length album Wings, released on October 10, 2016.

A song with many interpretations and symbology, especially in the video. The lyrics directly addresses the journey to maturity and the stumbling blocks that are on the road, especially those that come in the form of temptations, as a consequence of having more money and fame.


01. Hey Mama - EXO CBX

This song climbs up six positions in its third week in the ranking, reaching the first place!

Song by EXO CBX boyband, an EXO sub unit, from their first (debut) extended play album "Hey Mama", released on October 31, 2016.

In the lyrics of the song, a boy wants to see the girl he likes right now. And as it is getting late, he does not want her to go to her house to get ready, because it does not matter what she is wearing, she always looks good. He wants both of them to go out together that night and there's no time to lose.


This is the complete table (HOT20) with the 20 nominated songs and their respective score:


This week, this songs left the Hot 20: The Eye by Infinite and Love Like This by Hyorin.

This songs will be replaced by the following:: Milky Way by Vixx and Three Words by Sechs Kies.

Please vote for the 20 nominated songs, our Hot 20, to help your favorite songs to be in this Top Ten ranking. Do it here.

Do not miss our weekly kpop ranking, every Monday at 7pm EST (Tuesday 9am KST), here at radio, where you can listen the best kpop music all day long (24/7).

Annyeong haseyo!